Required Behavioral Health Services in Utah’s Public Treatment System

Each county is represented by a “Local Mental Health Authority.” This local authority is responsible for providing the treatment and other services listed below, to their residents.

  • Inpatient care
  • Residential care
  • Outpatient care
  • 24 hour Emergency Crisis Care
  • Medication Management
  • Psychosocial Rehabilitation including vocational training and skills development
  • Case Management
  • Community Supports including in-home services, housing, family support and respite
  • Consultation and Education including but not limited to, case consultation, collaboration with other state agencies and public education
  • Services to Adults Incarcerated in County Facilities