
 
APPLICATION: 

DUI Education Provider  
Completed application, documentation and copy of treatment license to be 
submitted at least 60 days prior to scheduling the first DUI Education class. 

 
 

 
Program Name:  
  _________________________________________________________ 
 
Address: _________________________________________________________ 
   Street 

  __________________________________________________________ 
 
   City    State   Zip Code 
 

 
Program Contact Information to be listed online: 
   
 
                          __________________________________________________________ 
   Name 
   

  __________________________________________________________ 
   Phone # to be listed online   e-mail 
 
 
 

Instructors Employed by Program: 
 
 

Name Date Certified or date 
to be trained 

On Probation or 
Parole? 

Convicted of a 
Felony or any 
drug/alcohol 

Misdemeanor in 
previous 3 years? 

  
 

  

  
 

  

  
 

  

  
 

  

 
 
 
Submit the following with this completed application: 
 

1. A brief description and purpose of agency, explanation of the agency’s relationship with 
other components of the local DU system, i.e., courts, police, probation, parole, AA, NA, 
Local Substance Abuse Authority, etc. Describe the geographical area to be served. 

2. Ownership and person or group responsible for agency operation. 
3. Copy of current DHS Substance Abuse Treatment license. 
4. Classes must be split by age- describe how this will be done. Provide a copy of class 

schedule. 



  
 
I ASSURE THAT I/THE AGENCY WILL: 
 
 
A. Follow all Utah State DUI Education Rules.  
 
B. Ensure that all instructors teach only the State approved curriculum.  
 
C. Ensure that no instructor is on probation or parole. Ensure that no instructor has been 

convicted of a felony or any drug/alcohol misdemeanor in the 3 years prior to teaching. 
Notify the Division in writing within 30 days if any agency instructor is arrested. 
 

D. Ensure that all DUI Education participants have a substance use screening that indicates 
the need for education prior to that person attending the first class.  

 
E. Report the number of class participants to the Division at least once per quarter. 

 
F. Comply with all requirements of the State approved curriculum. 
 
 
 
I attest to the validity of the information I am providing in this application. I agree to comply with 
the Department of Human Services Office of Licensing and the Division of Substance Abuse and 
Mental Health rules that govern the licensing and approval of DUI Education and Substance 
Abuse Treatment Providers. I agree to comply with all applicable local, State and Federal laws 
and regulations.  
 
 
 
 

Signature      Date 
 
 
 
 
 

E-mail                   Phone #    
 
 
 
 
 
Return completed application with all supporting documentation and copy of license to: 
 
Substance Abuse Education Program Manager 
Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health 
195 N. 1950 W, Second Floor 
Salt Lake City, Utah  84116 


